Tag Archives: Coach Corsetti

Georgia Lacrosse Hall of Fame

Published by:

— Class of 2011 —

The Georgia Lacrosse Hall of Fame was started in 2005 and has inducted new members to the elite club every two years.  It is a high honor that takes nothing less than “the absolute best of the best, within the context of an individual’s era of participation” hall of fame. Those accepted into the Hall of Fame exemplify character beyond reproach, ultimate sportsmanship, positive relations, service and honor to the community and lacrosse development.  It’s safe to say that we know someone who epitomizes all of these qualities and more.

We at Atlanta Youth Lacrosse are proud to announce that our very own Lou Corsetti will be inducted into the Georgia Lacrosse Hall of Fame on January 30, 2011!  This honor is well deserved through all of Lou’s hard work and dedication to the game of lacrosse and the community.  He has sacrificed more time and effort than you all know to make the sport what it is today.  He has connected the state of Georgia through lacrosse and made it a family.  It is with great pride that we congratulate Coach Corsetti on this tremendous achievement, which was possible through the love and support that he has received through the community over the years.

We would also like to congratulate the rest of the 2011 class: Mike Flanagan, Curt Gary, and Jim Westbrook.

The induction ceremony will be
Sunday, January 30, 2011 from 5-8 PM
Atlanta Marriott Northwest
200 Interstate North Parkway
Atlanta, GA 30339

If you would like to purchase tickets to the awards dinner, you can visit  Georgia Lacrosse, we would love to see you there!

Additional Chapter Honorees include:
Lacrosse Man of the Year – Don Rigger
Lacrosse Woman of the Year – Veronica Hewgley
Youth Coach of the Year – Billy Smart
Outstanding Contributor – Bruce Oswald and Dave Feroleto
Program Administrator of the Year – Scott Hall
Outstanding Official – Sonny Pieper
Outstanding Umpire – Bill McGregor
Excellence in Growing the Game – Ken Lovic
Presidential Award – John Taylor